Area 2 (for example main area of the page)
Home > News > BU President Lauraya is new PASUC V chair
BU President Lauraya is new PASUC V chair
Posted by Webcce

President Fay Lea Patria M. Lauraya was elected as the new Chair of the Philippine Association of State Universities and Colleges (PASUC) in Region V on August 10.

As PASUC V Chair, Dr. Lauraya provides leadership among the eight (8) state universities and colleges (SUCs) in the region.  She shall also represent the region in the PASUC Advisory Council.  During her term, she envisions a more united organization of PASUC V presidents with strong advocacy and commitment for higher education reform agenda.  Her leadership shall likewise ensure that the directions of PASUC V are attuned to the key result areas of the administration of President Aquino which shall be outcome-based performance for state universities and colleges.

PASUC V is composed of Bicol University (BU), Central Bicol State University of Agriculture (CBSUA), Camarines Norte State College (CNSC), Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges (CSPC), Catanduanes State College (CSC), Dr. Emilio B. Espinosa Sr. Memorial State College of Agriculture and Technology (DEBESMSCAT), and Sorsogon State College (SSC). (Viveth G. Morcozo/OP)


< Prev Next >